Sounders FC announces 2017 team awards

SEATTLE, WA – Seattle Sounders FC today announced its 2017 club award recipients, as voted on by Sounders FC’s technical staff and players.

Midfielder Cristian Roldan was voted Most Valuable Player for the first time, while defender Chad Marshall earned the club’s Defender of the Year award award for the third time in four seasons. Forward Clint Dempsey took home the club’s Golden Boot title, and second-year pro Jordan Morris was named the club’s Humanitarian of the Year for the second consecutive season.

Source: Sounders FC announces 2017 team awards



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: