NWAC Soccer Coaches of the Year: Gjertsen, Anderson

The NWAC recently announced its Fall Sports Coaches of the Year, including honors in men’s and women’s soccer.


Men’s Soccer: Jason Gjertsen, Tacoma

Jason Gjertsen, in his eighth season as the Titans’ head coach guided TCC to its second NWAC Championship following a third place finish at the 2015 Final Four. Tacoma’s last NWAC title was in 2000, a season that then sophomore Gjertsen was the Titan’s Tournament MVP.

Women’s Soccer: Kanyon Anderson, Peninsula

Kanyon Anderson guided his nationally ranked team to its third NWAC title and fourth appearance in the championship match. Anderson has guided the Pirates since the program’s inaugural season in 2010 and has complied a 123-18-13 record in 7 seasons, making the playoffs every year.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: