Sounders U23 reveal 2016 PDL schedule

su23clearTUKWILA, WA— (club release) Another year of PDL soccer is upon us and the 2016 version of the Western Conference Champions, Sounders U23, will start the year off competing in the US Open Cup. On May 11th the Sounders U23 will face off in Open Cup competition with the opponent to be determined. As with all games in the US Open Cup, teams must win to advance, so there are potential games happening through the summer. The Sounders U23 cannot face the Sounders FC first unless both teams make the US Open Cup final.

League play for the Sounders U23 team will feature three fixtures against defending Northwest Division Champions, the Kitsap Pumas. The Pumas boast the only team in the PDL that pays players and openly advertises as a professional team. The opening league game for the Sounders U23 team will be against the Crossfire PDL team at Sunset Stadium in Sumner on May 22nd at 2pm. The Sounders U23 will also play Crossfire three times in 2016 as the league schedule has expanded from 12 games to 14 games for 2016.

Come check out your Sounders U23 players this summer as they look to defend their Western Conference Championship and work toward the professional game. To date, 44 players have signed professional contracts following their time with the Sounders U23. Tickets and information can be found at http://www.soundersu23.com.

U23_banner

Date Result Opponent Location Kick Off
Sun May 22
Sunset Stadium
8 PM
Sat May 28
Gordon Field
7 PM
Fri Jun 3
Sunset Stadium
7:30 PM
Sun Jun 5
North Thurston HS
2 PM
Fri Jun 10
Sunset Stadium
7:30 PM
Sun Jun 12
Willamalane Center
7 PM
Fri Jun 17
Sunset Stadium
7:30 PM
Sun Jun 19
Sunset Stadium
2 PM
Tue Jun 21
Redmond High School
7:30 PM
Sat Jun 25
Doc Harris Stadium
7 PM
Wed Jun 29
Gordon Field
7 PM
Sun Jul 3
University of Victoria
2 PM
Sun Jul 10
TBD
1 PM
Fri Jul 15
Sunset Stadium
7:30 PM

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s